The SOCAN Team

Want to join our Stakeholder or Science Committee? Please reach email southeastocan@gmail.com to learn more.

SOCAN Executive Team

STAKEHOLDER WORKING GROUP

Dr. Jennifer Hecker, Director, Coastal and Heartland National Estuary Program | JHecker@chnep.org

Dr. Kerri Dobson, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill | KDobson@unc.edu

Dr. Liza Wright-Fairbanks, NOAA Ocean Acidification Program | Liza.Wright-Fairbanks@noaa.gov

Darcy Young, Sarasota Bay Estuary Program | Darcy@Sarasotabay.org

Dr. Ryan Moyer, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission | Ryan.Moyer@myfwc.com

Ed Sherwood, Tampa Bay Estuary Program | ESherwood@tbep.org

Queen Quet Marquetta L. Goodwine, Chieftess of the Gullah/Geechee Nation | GullGeeCo@aol.com

SCIENCE WORKING GROUP

Dr. Phillip Bresnahan, Associate Professor, University of North Carolina-Wilmington | Bresnahanp@uncw.edu

Dr. Christof Meile, Professor, University of Georgia | CMeile@uga.edu

Dr. Kerri Dobson, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill | KDobson@unc.edu

Dr. Kimberly Yates, United States Geologic Survey | KYates@USGS.gov

Dr. Liza Wright-Fairbanks, NOAA Ocean Acidification Program | Liza.Wright-Fairbanks@noaa.gov

Rua Mordecai, Ablemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership | Rua_Mordecai@fws.gov

Courtney Cochran, NOAA - Ocean Acidification Program | Courtney.Cochran@noaa.gov

Dr. Astrid Schnetzer, Associate Professor, North Carolina State University | ASchnet@ncsu.edu

Dr. Leticia Barbero, NOAA Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological  Laboratory | Leticia.Barbero@noaa.gov

Dr. Geoffrey Scott, Professor, University of South Carolina | giscott0@mailbox.sc.edu

Kevin Craig, NOAA Southeast Fisheries Science Center | Kevin.Craig@noaa.gov

Dr. Scott Noakes, Professor, University of Georgia | SNoakes@uga.edu

Dr. Ryan Moyer, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission | Ryan.Moyer@myfwc.com

Dr. Yonggang Liu, Associate Research Professor, University of South Florida | YLiu@usf.edu